Tan Frio El Verano - Primavera (2012)

Tan Frio El Verano

Post Rock, Ambient, Experimental, Electronica

Spring is known as the season of birth and growth, the beginning of the cycle of life. Spring is an entity. Spring is a story. A new story told in an infinite and universal way, developed so those who dare to take this trip will be completely wrapped in this experience. 10 songs and 16 locations in time and space, familiar sounds, strong compositions, sweet melodies, lullabies and war songs, get together to ambient the trip they take with Primavera (Spring) to find the truth, the origins and the end.
Primavera becomes the first long play production with exclusive music from Tan Frio el Verano and their fourth production. There’s 10 new songs in it, including “Yo Recuerdo” – composed by Rafael Garcia and Pedro Romero- which serves as a soundtrack for the short documentary finished last year by Luis Herrera, member of the Collective. The listener is welcomed to the story by “2208 horas en un Segundo” and “Once promesas despues de Invierno”, along with the “Intro”. Other songs, known by their live presentations, such as “Sensenia”, “Un Ocaso Perdido”, “Se miraron y fueron historia”, “Niebla, barco, pajaros...” and “Creamos la violencia”, the only one that has vocals, are also included.
The physical version of Primavera, comes with a DVD for everyone to enjoy a unique collection of published and unpublished material from Tan Frio el Verano: live pictures, their complete discography and the documentary “Yo Recuerdo”, winner of Honorable Mention at the 7th Festival of Short Films in Barquisimeto, Venezuela.
The graphic arts are always an important part of the process for Tan Frio el Verano and this time, it was translated into a graphic novel that also comes with the CD-DVD edition and completes in an absolute way through specific times and places the whole audiovisual experience that is this deep trip called Primavera. The final step in this journey is represented by a teaser trailer to promote the arrival of this new production – Direction: Luis Herrera. Music: Rafael Garcia- made in a way so everyone would have their own ideas of what to expect from Primavera.

01Tan Frío el VeranoIntro02:57
02Tan Frío el Verano2208 Horas En Un Segundo05:16
03Tan Frío el VeranoOnce Promesas Después De Invierno05:21
04Tan Frío el VeranoSe Miraron Y Fueron Historia02:18
05Tan Frío el VeranoUn Ocaso Perdido03:43
06Tan Frío el VeranoSensenia06:12
07Tan Frío el VeranoCon las Manos llenas De Fuego08:21
08Tan Frío el VeranoYo Recuerdo05:08
09Tan Frío el VeranoNiebla, Barco, Pajaros...09:52
10Tan Frío el VeranoCreamos La Violencia07:28